We're All Simply Mad Here…

My own perception of reality… one blog post at a time.

NaBloPoMo #5

on November 5, 2012

Weather: Wet
Currently Reading: Stone of Tears by Terry Goodkind
Currently Listening: Deadlocked by Charlaine Harris

Today was an okay day. My books finally arrived so I can start studying. Of course, I was a complete idiot and left my books at work. Never mind.

I got home tonight and started cleaning. Anyone who knows me knows I don’t voluntarily clean anything if I can help it but tonight I decided I wanted to bring some order to the chaos and did a major declutter of our bathroom and dusted the bedroom. The room now smells sweetly of the vanilla candle I received in a swap box and there is now order from chaos.

Tonight I made the orzo risotto from Nigella Lawson’s new book again, except this time I used half the amount of pancetta and twice the amount of peas. We had it with a marinated chicken breast I picked up from the butchers on my way home. It was really nice but also very filling, I couldn’t finish it but DH did.

Oh well, I only got 3 hours sleep last night in the end. I’m hoping for better tonight!

Leave a Reply

