We're All Simply Mad Here…

My own perception of reality… one blog post at a time.

NaBloPoMo #3

on November 3, 2012

Last night we went to Bonfire Night with T and her DH. For those of you not in the UK or unfamiliar with the holiday I suggest googling Guy Fawkes Night or going to this Wikipedia page.

Anyway, I love fireworks. It’s one of my favourite things. However, I think I much prefer watching them at night in Florida more than I enjoy watching them outside on a night so cold it goes all the way to your bones. T made this amazing hot chocolate made with 3 bars of chocolate, whole milk and a pink peppercorn syrup. I made Rocky Road and T made Bonfire Toffee which rots your teeth before you actually eat it. But never mind the cold, its fine because I can dig out the hand knits and justify the hot chocolate!

2 responses to “NaBloPoMo #3

  1. Awww…penny for the guy? I was at school in Wales for a year on exchange in Uni, and in London at the time. All these kids coming up to me and asking for pennies. I didn’t get it! Love your recipe for hot chocolate…pink peppercorn syrup sounds like something I should look for….hmmm… šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

